Tangerine Obsession

I find it funny that there exists a global authority on color that has the power to name a “color of the year,” meaning anybody who is anybody in the design world would need to apply this hue into their products. I find it equally funny that I am extremely fascinated by their color choices each year and am eager to incorporate it into my collection of clothes.

Unlike my sister, whose style tendencies lean toward classic, timeless pieces, I prefer pops of color and eccentric pieces to make my outfit stand out. That’s why I was super excited to see that Tangerine Tango (Pantone 17-1463) is the new it color of 2012. “Tangerine Tango is an orange with a lot of depth to it,” said Pantone Color Institute executive director Leatrice Eiseman in a statement announcing the pick. “Reminiscent of the radiant shadings of a sunset, Tangerine Tango marries the vivaciousness and adrenaline rush of red with the friendliness and warmth of yellow, to form a high-visibility, magnetic hue that emanates heat and energy.”

This is definitely a color that calls attention to itself, which is great for me and any other girl who enjoys getting noticed (you know who you are). I had a little fun and put together some  things that have caught my eye. Check out this link for product details.

Enjoy!

3 Comments

Filed under Inspirations, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Tangerine Obsession

  1. Pingback: 4 Ways To Style An Orange Skirt | modthirtyone

  2. Pingback: Shopping Adventures: Cotton On | modthirtyone

  3. Pingback: Tangerine Sunday | modthirtyone

Leave a comment to make me smile.